Mayors and Industry Leaders from across Europe have been invited to participate in a focussed summit to take place in Eindhoven on 5 June 2019 during the 13th ITS European Congress.

For the third consecutive year, the summit will bring together city representatives and industry leaders to discuss the benefits of implementing smart mobility solutions and to justify these with concrete examples of effective solutions already in place.

Challenges and opportunities in the field of intelligent mobility will be discussed in four main categories:

  1. Making cities more liveable by reducing congestion and improving air quality
  2. How to finance deployment of new technologies and new mobility services (NMS) in cities
  3. Managing urban space use for public transport, active modes and private vehicles and NMS
  4. Deploying automated transport in cities for both people and goods

Brainport region of Eindhoven-Helmond forms part of Europe’s technological backbone and enjoys global recognition as a centre for innovation and mobility solutions, and is therefore the perfect setting for the 2019 summit.

ABOUT ERTICO

ERTICO – ITS Europe
is apublic-private
membership driven
organisation promoting,
developing and deploying
Intelligent Transport
Systems (ITS) in Europe
to save lives,protect the
environment and sustain
mobility in the most
cost-effective way.

LATEST NEWS

ITS for cleaner, more sustainable mobility

Transport currently accounts for almost a quarter of greenhouse gas emissions worldwide. Given the scale of this impact, smart mobility solutions will play a key role in improving the environmental credentials of transport by helping transport users make smarter...

Call for Start-ups

We are looking for start-ups changing our mobility systems or making our mobility more safe, sustainable and social. For we believe in the added value of strengthening, connecting and growing start-ups. The start-up area is the place where start-ups meet decision...

FOLLOW US        

CONTACT

ERTICO
Programme
Pamela Valente
T: +32 (0) 2 400 0785
E: p.valente@mail.ertico.com

Delphine Soubies
T: +32 (0) 2 400 0741
E: d.soubies@mail.ertico.com

Commercial Partnership
Benoit Augarde
T: +32 (0) 2400 0786
Brainport.partners@mail.ertico.com

Exhibition
Jasvinder Sidhu
T: +44 (0) 2079734700
J.Sidhu@hgluk.com
Brainport.exhibition@mail.ertico.com

Press and Media
Danielle McDonald
T: +32 (0) 2400 0754
E: d.mcdonald@mail.ertico.com

HOSTS
Connekt / ITS Nederlands
Marije De Vreeze
T: +31 (0) 15 251 6565
E: devreeze@connekt.nl

City of Helmond
Gert Blom
T: +31 (0) 6532 148 51
E: g.blom@helmond.nl

City of Eindhoven
Astrid Zwegers
T: +31 (0) 618 34 8440
E: astrid.zwegers@eindhoven.nl