ITS World Congress 2018 Executive Summary Availalbe

Hosted in a different location each year, the ITS World Congress is an international meeting point for the mobility sector, rotating between Europe, the Americas and Asia Pacific. This year, ERTICO – ITS Europe and the City of Copenhagen hosted the 25th ITS World Congress. The Congress was co-organised by ITS Asia-Pacific and ITS America and strongly supported by the European Commission.

With the main theme: “ITS – Quality of Life”, the 2018 ITS World Congress explored and demonstrated how transport and mobility solutions can improve the quality of life in our cities by placing users and their needs at the heart of the mobility system.

The 25th ITS World Congress raised the bar in terms of scope, content, and features. ITS experts from across the globe came to exchange best practices and advance the discussion on how to leverage smart mobility solutions to enhance people’s lives. More than 10,000 participants from over 100 countries discussed issues related to cybersecurity, resilience planning and safety amongst many other themes.

ABOUT ERTICO

ERTICO – ITS Europe
is apublic-private
membership driven
organisation promoting,
developing and deploying
Intelligent Transport
Systems (ITS) in Europe
to save lives,protect the
environment and sustain
mobility in the most
cost-effective way.

LATEST NEWS

Podcast: Key takeaways from the ITS Congress Programme

In this final podcast about the 2019 ITS European Congress, we hear from one of the most knowledgeable ITS experts, Professor Eric Sampson, about the three Congress streams: Smart Cities, Automation and MaaS. In the interview with SMART Highways editor Paul Hutton,...

ITS European Congress 2019 in review: Podcast

Now that we've had time to reflect on the excellent ITS European Congress in Brainport Eindhoven, Talking Transport hears from some of the people who made the Congress a reality this year, and we get to hear some thoughts about how it all went. In this programme...

ITS World Congress Singapore Registrations are Open

The annual ITS World Congress takes place in Singapore in October with the theme “Smart Mobility, Empowering Cities”, and registration is now open for the event. Bringing together the latest global technology, innovation and talent, the organisers say the event is set...

FOLLOW US        

CONTACT

ERTICO
Registration & Accommodation
ITS Congress
Registration Secretariat
T: +31 20 575 4220
E: registrations@itsineurope.com

Commercial Partnership
Benoit Augarde
T: +32 (0) 2400 0786
Brainport.partners@mail.ertico.com

 
Programme
Pamela Valente
T: +32 (0) 2 400 0785
E: p.valente@mail.ertico.com

Delphine Soubies
T: +32 (0) 2 400 0741
E: d.soubies@mail.ertico.com

 
Exhibition
Jasvinder Sidhu
T: +44 (0) 2079734700
J.Sidhu@hgluk.com
Brainport.exhibition@mail.ertico.com

Press and Media
Danielle McDonald
T: +32 (0) 2400 0754
E: d.mcdonald@mail.ertico.com

HOSTS
Connekt / ITS Nederlands
Marije De Vreeze
T: +31 (0) 15 251 6565
E: devreeze@connekt.nl

City of Helmond
Gert Blom
T: +31 (0) 6532 148 51
E: g.blom@helmond.nl

City of Eindhoven
Astrid Zwegers
T: +31 (0) 618 34 8440
E: astrid.zwegers@eindhoven.nl